No More Excuses

What are you waiting for?!

I have constantly given myself excuses for things I have wanted to do.  Is it because I’m scared of failing?!

A few things I’ve put off:

  1. scrapbook amazing pages (never satisfied with any of my pages)
  2. learn how to sew (so I can make adorable bags, curtains & pillow cases!)
  3. decorate my apartment (there are so many ideas out there & I get overwhelmed!)
  4. start a blog (it’s going to be so stupid & where do I begin?!  it won’t be organized and what name should I use?!)

Okay so all but one had excuses next to them, but learning how to sew will take some time.  Damn! I did it again…made an excuse.  I think on top of being scared, I’m a little lazy too.  Iam so done feeling this way.  How pathetic is that?!  These are two traits that I do NOT want to be associated with.  Therefore it’s time to change.

It’s my golden year.  I turned 25 this year on the 25th.  The last 4 months have been the craziest.  I finally realized what love was, I had it, but lost it.  It took me 25 years to see how selfish I was.  I know it’s good to be selfish at times but when you’re in a relationship, it’s not all about you anymore.  It’s about compromise.  That’s what you do when you love someone.  Okay but that’s a whole different post!!! Soon to come I’m sure. :)

Anyways, yes, it’s my year… time for a lot of lessons learned!  I’m continuing my lessons by F I N A L L Y starting this blog.

3 thoughts on “No More Excuses

  1. Holly C says:

    That’s why you and I are going to learn how to sew together or once I do I can take you under my wing and we will rock our fabulous creative side! I’m excited for this blog!

  2. Mary says:

    Thuy! This is amazing! I can’t wait for your next post!

Leave a Reply

